Enjoy the silence

8:16 am – This past week was a rough one. As I was lying in bed this morning, wondering how to organize my thoughts about it, I found that I couldn’t. I still can’t, it’s pure chaos.

8:49 am – Words, like violence, often break the silence & rob us of peace. Some things are better left analyzed to a point and then left alone. This could be one of those “be still and know that I am God” moments.

9:02 am – Depeche Mode’s Violator is one of the best albums of the 90s, and their songwriting is very insightful.

One thought on “Enjoy the silence

  1. I grew up on Depeche Mode!

    Their music really helped me in my teenage years – from “Somebody” to “Personal Jesus” and all the songs in between.

    I remember when “People are People” was released and everyone loved it! I had a little victory inside because I enjoyed Depeche when mainstream didn’t know of them!

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

