Priorities

This past week I’ve been out of town at a meeting, and between work during the day & team dinners at night, it was hard to find time for much else. I didn’t really think about the fact that people were actually reading this blog & might stop doing so if I wasn’t writing it, which I guess is another indicator of the fast-paced, digital world to which I must adapt.

In the days leading up to the meeting – the purpose of which was to review 2011 & preview 2012 – I was working on my own list of priorities for the new year, including both personal & team goals. It’s a good list, but it struck me at one point that I neglected God’s role in the plan, so my new top priority for the year is to pray without ceasing (1 Thes 5:17); not simply for me or my list, but for my company’s leaders, and for the people in my office and for our financial growth. A strong, healthy company means stability and opportunity at a time when many are experiencing neither, so it seems to me that every Christian should make their employer a part of their prayer life.

Leave a Reply

